Lots of Chocolate Chip Cookies!

A few days ago, my dad wanted me to bake some chocolate chip cookies for him to take to his co-workers.  So I tripled the recipe… and came out with 7-8 plates of chocolate chip cookies! These plates are a little smaller. But still, there were a lot of cookies!

This wasn’t exactly all the cookies. There were still some more in the oven. We saved some for ourselves too. 🙂

There are a lot of chocolate chip cookie recipes out there, but I always liked the recipe from the back of the Nestle chocolate chip bag.

Baking so many cookies at a time, reminded me of the time when my sisters and I baked about 200 cookies around Christmas time for the troops. Each one of us was working on a batch of cookies and we were using two ovens to bake them all. That was a fun thing to do. We were told later that the troops really appreciated it.

I love baking for other people. 🙂

Jessica

p.s. My blog is still under construction as you can see…my sister has to help me with my blog button and all.

One thought on “Lots of Chocolate Chip Cookies!

  1. Mmmm…those look really good Jessica! As I’m sure they were 🙂

    You have a very nice blog, and I can’t wait for new posts! I check it almost every day 🙂

    Blessings, my dear friend!
    Bethany Joy

Leave a Reply

