Cream Brulee!

I love cream brulee!!!

I was busy these past few days so I asked my sister Abigail if she would like to make the cream brulee for me (I couldn’t wait another day to try it). 🙂 I never actually tasted cream brulee before except for cream brulee cheesecake (which in my opinion is NOT the same as the real thing).

So without further comments, let me show you a picture of how ours turned out….

 

This was literally gone in a matter of seconds as everyone in my family dug in the cream brulee! 🙂

YUM! 🙂

You’ll be surprised at how easy this yumminess is to make!

The Recipe….

Cream Brulee

Ingredients:

8 egg yolks

1/3 cup sugar

2 cups heavy cream

2 tsp. pure vanilla extract

1/4 cup turbinado sugar for the tops (or you can replace it with brown sugar like I did)

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 300 degrees

Whisk egg yolks and sugar together in large bowl until sugar is well dissolved and mixture is thick and pale yellow. Add the cream and vanilla. Strain into a large bowl. Divide mixture into 4-6 ramekins or custard cups. Place in a boiling water bath and bake until set around the edges, but a dime size area is still loose in the center, about 45 min.

Remove from the oven and hot water and place cups on wire rack to cool completely. Cover cups with plastic wrap, and place in refrigerator to cool for at least 2-4 hours before serving. You can also make these a day ahead and chill overnight. When ready to serve, sprinkle 2 tsp. of sugar over each custard. Torch or broil the sugar until caramelized and serve. Great served with berries on the top, and even a dab of Whipped cream.

Enjoy!

Many thanks to my sister Abigail who made this delicious treat!

Jessica 

One thought on “Cream Brulee!

  1. Pingback: Pictures |

Leave a Reply

