Madeleine Cookies!

Madeleine cookies are so yummy! I love them especially since we bought our very own Madeleine cookie pan and we can make it ourselves!

Last Sunday, I quickly whipped up a batch of Madeleine cookies and since I was in a hurry to help my dad with something, I left my sister Anna  in charge to bake them. They turned out very pretty. And delicious. 🙂

Then some of my sisters tried to capture the perfect shot of the cookies.

Here are a few…

A plate-full of cookies

Then I dipped all the cookies in melted chocolate

 I know, kinda messy. 🙂

Gourmet Madeleine Cookies:

Ingredients:

2 large eggs

2/3 cups sugar

1 tsp. vanilla extract

1 pinch salt

1 cup flour

10 Tbsp. melted butter

powdered sugar

Preparation instructions:

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Generously butter and flour pan for large madeleines.

Using electric mixer, beat eggs and sugar in a large bowl just to blend. Beat in vanilla, and salt. Add flour; beat just until blended. Gradually add cooled melted butter in steady stream, beating just until blended.

Spoon 1 Tbsp. batter into each indention in pan. Bake until puffed and brown, about 10-16 min. Cool 5 min. Gently remove from pan. Dust cookies with powdered sugar.

Enjoy! 

To have chocolate dipped cookies, melt some chocolate of your choice mixed with a little milk until mixture is runny. Then dip half of a cookie in the chocolate. Chill a little in the fridge and enjoy!

Jessica

p.s. My blog button is now fixed so feel free to grab my button for your blog! 🙂

One thought on “Madeleine Cookies!

Leave a Reply

