Mother’s Day Breakfast!

I hope your mothers all had a great Mother’s Day! My mother did! My sisters and I got to make a special breakfast for our mom and we were very pleased how it turned out.

I’m so excited that I finally found the best cupcake recipe!! I’ve been looking around a lot for a good cupcake recipe and have tried quite a few recipes only to be disappointed every time. I got the recipe from Here  and you can check it out. It also has a video where you can see how they’re done.

Now, let me tell you a little story…

My sisters and I had planned to make the cupcakes for our mom on mother’s day. But the day before mother’s day my mom went to do some shopping. That’s when my sister Becky suddenly had the greatest idea that I should bake the cupcakes while mom was gone. I quickly went to work and pretty soon the cupcakes were in the oven. While they were baking I quickly washed the dishes so that my mom couldn’t tell that we had been baking something. As soon as the cupcakes were done, I put them on a plate and hid them in our closet and then I warmed up some leftover pizza on the stove to hide the vanilla smell that had filled the house.  When my mom came home, there was not a trace of anything to give her a hint that we had baked anything. 🙂

The next day, my sisters and I woke up early and put the finishing touches on the cupcakes, the decorations, and the breakfast. Everything turned out really well and our mom was very surprised when we called her to breakfast. She was asking what time did we wake up to make the cupcakes. lol…:)

The cupcakes!

The frosting was mixed with a three berry jam (raspberry, blackberry, and blueberry) that’s why it’s so purple. The original recipe was only with raspberry jam but I didn’t have raspberry jam so that’s why I used the three berry jam mix. But isn’t it lovely and festive? Just the perfect color for mother’s day.

The table all set (except for the flowers that weren’t there yet)

The beautiful banner that says ‘Mother’ was made by my sister Becky

The present we gave our mom. A canvas picture of her and my dad

So, how was your Mother’s Day? Leave a comment and tell me! And if you want the recipe for those delicious cupcakes, don’t forget to go Here !

Jessica

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Breakfast!

  1. Pingback: Mother’s Day Breakfast Ideas |

  2. Pingback: Memorial Day Dessert Ideas! |

Leave a Reply

