Cranberry Muffins!

When I saw these cranberry muffins here, I knew I wanted/had to try them! I wasn’t disappointed! These muffins came out really soft and moist and the cranberries were a great addition. It was a great way to use some leftover cranberries I had from Thanksgiving! BTW, I just discovered that I love cranberries and I started using them more (cranberry jam coming soon!)

So, if you have any fresh (or even frozen) cranberries lying around, make these muffins! You won’t be sorry! The only thing I would add next time is a little more sugar. I also added a little raw sugar on top for a little extra crunch. 😛

P1000194

Sorry, the quality of the picture is very bad, but I baked these at night so the lighting wasn’t that great. You get a better idea here 🙂

P1000191

Make these around Christmas, or even to give someone as a gift!!

The Recipe:

(I got the recipe from here)

Ingredients:

1 1/2 C flour
2 tsp baking powder
dash of salt
1/2 C sugar  (I would add another 1/2 cup of sugar!)
1 egg
1/3 C oil
1/3ish C milk (not an exact amount, I know — but you’ll see why later)
1 tsp vanilla
1 C cranberries, roughly chopped
1/4 C white chips or almond slivers (or both!)

Directions:
Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
Measure dry ingredients into mixing bowl.

Into a measuring cup, pour in the 1/3 C oil. Add the egg, then fill with milk to the 1 cup line. Beat mixture, then add vanilla and sweetener (if using honey) and pour in with the dry ingredients. Stir just until moistened. DON’T OVER MIX.

Add 3/4 C of the cranberries and chips or nuts. Mix, then pour into greased or lined muffins tins. Sprinkle the remaining cranberry pieces on top. Bake in oven for 8-12 minutes or until deliciously golden and the house smells amazing.

Enjoy! 

Jessica the Baker

2 thoughts on “Cranberry Muffins!

Leave a Reply

