Easy Peasy Summer Smoothie!

Okay, I know a lot of people’s New Year’s resolutions are either to lose weight, or eat healthier or both. I’ve seen it everywhere, I look left and right and either someone lost weight, or is in the process to eating healthy and losing weight.

So here is one of those healthy recipes (well, it’s not really a recipe, because it’s just a smoothie), and you don’t have a reason not to make it.

I know it’s January and in some places it’s still the middle of winter (we’ve had colder days too lately), but can you tell I’m already wishing for summer in a way? 🙂 Not that I wish that the year would pass by faster (it’s actually passing by a quite fast already) but for me it could pretty much be summer all year long and I wouldn’t mind. 😉 I definitely wouldn’t mind a summery smoothie in the middle of winter either (btw, something with ice cream is coming up soon so stay tuned for that).

By all means, feel free to substitute with any other fruit you have on hand. You can even add extra fruits and veggies that I didn’t mention here. Play with it and make it the way your heart desires.So let’s get started shall we?

IMG_6086

Start by putting all your chopped fruit into a blender. I used apples, banana, oranges, blueberries, and strawberries because that’s what I had on hand

IMG_6088

Yum!

IMG_6089

Put the lid on and blend it until it’s nice and smooth!

IMG_6081

Enjoy it for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack, you name it! 🙂

IMG_6079

You bet it’s healthy! 😉

It’s dairy free, gluten free, sugar free, all the ‘frees’ you want! This should make you want to make it! Oh, and if you’re wondering about the honey added in the recipe, well I never said it’s honey free okay! 😀 There’s gotta be some sweetness added to this life somewhere. Oh, and please try it out and please comment and tell me!

Easy Peasy Summer Smoothie

Ingredients:

3 whole Apples

3 whole Oranges

1 whole Banana

1 whole big Strawberry

1 handful of Blueberries (about 1/4 cup)

1 Tbsp. Honey

Directions:

Peel your apples, oranges, and banana and roughly chop them. Pour them in your blender. Add the strawberry, blueberries and the honey. Put the lid on and blend until smooth. Yields: About 2-3 cups

 Enjoy! 

Jessica the Baker

3 thoughts on “Easy Peasy Summer Smoothie!

  1. Pingback: Mother’s Day Breakfast Ideas |

Leave a Reply

