4th of July Blueberry Lemon Cupcakes

August is already here! And I haven’t posted about the blueberry lemon cupcakes we had on the 4th of July!! Right now, 4th of July seems ages ago. Probably because the month of July was busy and full of work. But, I’m not complaining, better post these late than never right? 🙂

If you’ve been following me for a while, you know that I always make a big flag cake for the 4th. But this time, I wanted to try something a little different. I saw something on Pinterest that inspired me to make these cupcakes. For the cupcake part I just made the Blueberry Lemon Yogurt Loaf and used a muffin pan instead.

My talented sister took so many nice pictures I can’t even choose only a few, so I’m just going to post most all of them! Just warning you to be prepared for a lot of pictures. 🙂

IMGP8538

IMGP8540

I loved using the patriotic cupcake liners that I found at the Dollar store! 🙂

IMG_0559

IMG_0564

I accidentally beat the whipping cream a little too much, I would’ve preferred it with softer peaks, but oh well

IMG_0563

I always love using strawberries and blueberries on the 4th

IMG_0565

A little hand wanted to help me decorate the cupcakes 🙂

IMG_0566

I love decorating cupcakes!

IMG_0581

Done with all the cupcakes!

IMG_0592

IMG_0593

IMG_0590

IMG_0577

IMG_0576

IMG_0583

IMG_0579

IMG_0587

IMG_0584

To make these blueberry lemon yogurt muffins just make this recipe using a muffin pan and top with whipping cream, strawberries and blueberries.

Jessica the Baker 

Leave a Reply

