Christmas Baking 2013

Once the middle of December rolls around, my dad asks me to bake something for the people at his work. Usually it’s always chocolate chip cookies and brownies as some of you will probably remember from this post last year.  🙂

Best of the West Brownies

iLove Chocolate Chip Cookies

This year, I also made some cinnamon rice krispies. I think they’re perfect for this time of year, and they’re super quick too!

Cinnamon Rice Krispies

The frosting gives it an extra special touch that almost makes them look like cinnamon rolls. This time I didn’t add any frosting when I gave them away because I was making these around 10 p.m. last night. 🙂

IMG_2899

I have to warn you, I made these late at night so the only pictures I could take was with this ugly fluorescent light, which didn’t give me the nicest pictures. But I wanted to show you what I did and give you some ideas.

IMG_2929

IMG_2935

All packed and ready to be given away!!

Since this was for the people at my dad’s work, I didn’t do anything fancy. But when we’ll give something to our neighbors I want it to be a little more festive. 🙂

So, what are you baking to give away this Christmas?

Jessica the Baker 

p.s. You can find the recipes on my blog. I might post the cinnamon rice krispies later…for now you can look on any rice krispie cereal box and use that recipe and just add cinnamon.

Leave a Reply

