2014 Flag Cake

I know, 4th of July past over a month ago, but I didn’t get to share with you this year’s flag cake. I’ve been doing a flag cake for the past few years (with the exception of last year). It seems like each year the cake is a little different. As I mentioned earlier, we had our chocolate-loving friends over for the 4th of July and my sister made the same Chocolate Raspberry Cake. This time though she decorated it as a flag since it was Independence Day.

IMG_8924

Since it was a raspberry chocolate cake, we used raspberries for the top. I think it looks nice with both strawberries and raspberries, depends what cake you make

IMG_8926

It was amazingly  delicious!

IMG_8945

And as if the cake isn’t rich/sweet enough, we ate it with the apple pie our friends brought! So good!

IMG_8950

Yes, we also had some healthy dessert too! 😉 I saw this idea on Pinterest and I thought it would be neat to try it!

What have you been baking lately? I’m interested to hear your latest experiment/experience in the kitchen! 🙂

Jessica the Baker

Leave a Reply

