Raspberry Chocolate Whipped Cream Brownies

To wrap up this cake series I bring you yet another raspberry chocolate cake! This is actually a brownie. If you really love brownies and you want to bring it up 10 notches, try layering it with chocolate and raspberry whipping cream.

IMG_5009

This was one of those improvise-on-the-spot recipes that always turns out the best! I wasn’t even planning to take pictures, this is my sister’s piece. πŸ™‚

IMG_5011

Just look at all those layers and colors!

IMG_5014

But wait, as if it wasn’t decadent enough, I added raspberry syrup on top

IMG_5017

Like I said, this was impromptu so this might not look as neat and picture-perfect as I would’ve wanted it to look, but sometimes you just gotta share these things anyway because it was SO delicious!!

1 quart of whipping cream should be enough to mix part of it with cocoa powder, and part with fresh raspberries. I’m sure everyone has their favorite brownie recipe (you can also check out my recipe if you want) that they can use, so I don’t think there’s really a recipe needed. It’s really a dessert that you can adjust to your own taste. Maybe you want strawberry and chocolate. You decide! πŸ™‚

Jessica the Baker

One thought on “Raspberry Chocolate Whipped Cream Brownies

Leave a Reply

