Cinnamon Rolls

It smelled like Christmas in July…it was the hottest day of the week, and we were baking cinnamon rolls. 🙂 We had a friend over and we wanted to bake together, so we decided to make cinnamon rolls!

IMG_9679

I probably should have waited until Christmastime to post this…but I saw that I never posted my cinnamon roll recipe on this blog!

IMG_9680

For years my sisters and I were looking for the perfect cinnamon roll recipe, only to end up with dry cinnamon rolls. The filling would ooze out and burn the pan

IMG_9690

4 years ago, I saw Pioneer Women’s cinnamon roll recipe. It looked so good I decided to give it a try

IMG_9693

I was scared when I first tried this recipe…I was new to the world of baking and was mostly used to chocolate chip cookies and brownies (you know, easy recipes). The hardest thing I was baking at the time was donuts, so trying yet another cinnamon roll recipe seemed daunting.

IMG_9695

When that first batch of rolls came out of the oven and I slathered them with icing, I took a bite into what tasted like the most delicious homemade cinnamon rolls we’ve ever made! I still make them to this day!

IMG_9696

My taste buds wanted more, the softness was too irresistible!

IMG_9697

Oh the cinnamon flavor, the delicious icing! It’s like I bit into a cinnamon-sugar cloud!

IMG_9698

You HAVE to make these! I don’t need to go to a fancy bakery to get a delicious cinnamon roll now. All I need to do is get in the kitchen and make as many cinnamon rolls as my heart desires whenever I want. Even in July if I feel like it! 🙂

IMG_9699

And since extra icing never hurt anyone, I’m just going to add a little more

IMG_9700

I like my cinnamon rolls dripping with icing!

The recipe is yours, all it takes is one little comment telling me that you want it! 😉

Jessica the Baker

6 thoughts on “Cinnamon Rolls

Leave a Reply

