Gingerbread Town

I am racing against the time and trying to post this as fast as possible while the calender still says December. I wanted to show you the gingerbread houses my sisters and I made. I “stole” these pictures from my sister Becky because I’m in a big rush! I know that Christmas is over, but I really wanted to share with you the last bit of our Christmas celebration before the New Year is upon us.

gingerbread (1)

I know this will shock you, but this is the first time we made gingerbread houses! And it’s probably going to be the last time. Ha! The whole process was a bit chaotic, and there were lots some tears shed by some of my younger sisters whose houses were kind of collapsing during the building process.

nativity_13

We actually used chocolate sugar cookies instead of gingerbread cookies. My 4-year-old sister Caroline was hilarious. She would put 3 M&Ms on her gingerbread house, stare at them for a few seconds, and then pick them one by one and pop them in her mouth. 🙂 Little kids…

p1090080

In the end, they still had fun, and we ended up with a little gingerbread town. 🙂 My little house is the one in the back with the 2 pillars. Kind of pathetic looking, but not only am I not an artsy person, I was low on frosting and candy so that was the best I could come up with. And mine was actually the first one to collapse. 🙂

nativity_11

It looks like our little town was attacked by some enemies. 😉

nativity_12

img_0092

We also gave some Christmas treats to our mailman. He was pleased!

nativity_25

Our Christmas tablescape. Very similar with our Thanksgiving one.

Now I can breath a sigh of relief and wish you all a Happy & Blessed 2015!

Happy New Year!!!!

Jessica the Baker

4 thoughts on “Gingerbread Town

Leave a Reply

